NCAA Softball’s Champion is Arizona State

arizona state softballFreshman Dallas Escobedo and Arizona State kept the NCAA softball championship the property of the Pac-10.

Freshman Alix Johnson and Katelyn Boyd every drove in three runs, Annie Lockwood ho-mere and the Sun Devils strike Florida 7-2 in Oklahoma City to succeed their next NCAA title in four years.

The peak-seeded Sun Devils (60-6) utilized a mixture of holdovers from their first College World Series of Women titile in 2008 and several key freshmen to go on the Pac-10’s dominance of the occasion.  The conference has succeeded 23 of the 29 championships, counting the final six in a line.

Arizona and Texas A&M as the merely teams to succeed several softball titles as Arizona State united UCLA.  The only programs to succeed over two are UCLA with 12 and Arizona with 8.


Santa Clara’s Schott Stadium of Sta. Clara will host the best-of-three wonderful regional among Dallas Baptist (42-18) and Cal (35-21). Game 1 is place for 5 p.m. Saturday and Game 2 is programmed for 7 p.m. Sunday. If needed, Game 3 would get place at either 1 p.m. or 4 p.m. Monday. … Texas A&M turned into the final team to arrive at the fantastic regional’s by beating visiting Arizona 3-0. The Aggies (45-19) go forward to features Florida State (45-17).

BCF shuffle:

The Bowl Championship Series has selected dates for its five games in an attempt to keep away from differences that can happen for the reason of the NFL lockout, with suppleness to go the title game.

The Rose Bowl, which is not played in an NFL stadium, will happen Jan. 2. The Sugar Bowl will be played Jan. 3 The Orange Bowl on Jan. 4 and  The Fiesta Bowl on Jan. 5.

Although the BCS title game in New Orleans stays programmed for Jan. 9, it can be changed either to Jan. 7 or to Jan. 10.

One thought on “NCAA Softball’s Champion is Arizona State

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge